“Abel Prize 2022” awarded to American Mathematician Dennis P. Sullivan

The Abel prize for the year 2022 has been awarded to American Mathematician Dennis Parnell Sullivan on 23rd Mar 2022.
Mr Dennis Parnell Sullivan has been awarded “For his groundbreaking contributions to topology in its broadest sense & in particular its algebraic, geometric, dynamical aspects.”

Numerous awards won by Dennis P. Sullivan:

Mr. Dennis P. Sullivan has won numerous awards, among them the Steele Prize, the 2010 Wolf Prize in Mathematics & the 2014 Balzan Prize for Mathematics. Mr. Dennis P. Sullivan is also a fellow of the American Mathematical Society.

What is the Abel Prize?

The prize recognizes exceptional contributions to the field of mathematics and is funded by the Norwegian government and supports the recommendations of the Abel Committee, consisting of 5 internationally recognized mathematicians, the Abel Prize winners.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *