Assam and Meghalaya sign historic agreement to settle inter-state border dispute

The Chief Minister of Assam, Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma & Chief Minister of Meghalaya, Shri Konrad K. Sangma signed a landmark agreement between the states of Assam & Meghalaya to settle the dispute over six areas out of the total twelve areas of inter-state boundary dispute.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is image001BE7B.jpg

This is another milestone in the fulfillment of PM Narendra Modi’s vision of a peaceful & prosperous Northeast. Senior officials of the Union Home Ministry, Government of Assam & Government of Meghalaya were also present on the occasion.

Major achievements in establishing peace in North East from 2019 to 2022:

  • NLFT Agreement in August 2019
  • 16 Jan 2020to BRU-Reang Agreement,
  • Bodo Accord on 27 Jan 2020,
  • 04 Sep 2021 Karbi Anglong
  • 29 March 2022 Assam-Meghalaya Boundary Agreement

Related Post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *