Australia won the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup trophy after defeating South Africa by 19 runs in Cape Town.

  • The 2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup was the 8th edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup tournament.
  • It was held in South Africa from 10 to 26 February 2023.
  • In women’s cricket, Australia has won the ICC T20 World Cup trophy for the sixth time. Defeated South Africa by 19 runs on 26 February in the final match at the Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town.

Group 1 :

DateTeams Result
10th February 2023Sri Lanka v/s South AfricaSri Lanka won by 3 runs
11th February 2023Australia v/s New ZealandAustralia won by 97 runs
12th February 2023Bangladesh v/s Sri LankaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
13th February 2023South Africa v/s New ZealandSouth Africa won by 65 runs
14th February 2023Bangladesh v/s AustraliaAustralia won by 8 wickets
16th February 2023Sri Lanka v/s AustraliaAustralia won by 10 wickets
17th February 2023New Zealand v/s BangladeshNew Zealand won by 71 runs
18th February 2023South Africa v/s AustraliaAustralia won by 6 wickets
19th February 2023New Zealand v/s Sri LankaNew Zealand won by 102 runs
21st February 2023Bangladesh v/s South AfricaSouth Africa won by 10 wickets

Group 2 :

11th February 2023 West Indies v/s EnglandEngland won by 7 wickets
12th February 2023Pakistan v/s IndiaIndia won by 7 wickets
13th February 2023Ireland v/s EnglandEngland won by 4 wickets
15th February 2023West Indies v/s IndiaIndia won by 6 wickets
15th February 2023Pakistan v/s IrelandPakistan won by 70 runs
17th February 2023 Ireland v/s West IndiesWest Indies won by 6 wickets
18th February 2023England v/s IndiaEngland won by 11 runs
19th February 2023West Indies v/s PakistanWest Indies won by 3 runs
20th February 2023India v/s IrelandIndia won by 5 runs 
21st February 2023England v/s PakistanEngland won by 114 runs

Semi Final :

23 February 2023Australia v/s IndiaAustralia won by 5 runs
24 February 2023South Africa v/s EnglandSouth Africa won by 6 runs


26 February 2023Australia v/s South AfricaAustralia won by 19 runs

A total of US$ 2,450,000 in prize money was available for the tournament and was allocated according to team performance as follows :

StageTeamsPrize money (USD)Total (USD)
Losing semi-finalists2$210,000$420,000
Winner of each pool match20$17,500$350,000
Teams that do not pass the group stage6$30,000$180,000
Scroll to Top