BJP will form a new government on 12 Dec after a landslide victory in the assembly elections.

  • The ruling BJP in Gujarat will form a new government on 12 December. State BJP chief CR Patil said the state chief minister will take oath at 2 pm.
  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah are among the dignitaries who will attend the swearing-in ceremony.
  • The party received 52.5% of the vote, 3% more than the previous time, resulting in a landslide victory.
  • The Congress emerged as the biggest loser with 27.3% votes, up from 41% last time, and the Aam Aadmi Party was the biggest gainer with 12.9% vote share.
Scroll to Top