Blind T20 World Cup 2022 : India won the title for the third time in the Blind T20 World Cup.

  • The Indian cricket team has won the T20 World Cup for the Blind, defeating Bangladesh by 120 runs in the title match played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on 17th December.
  • India has won this title for the third time. Earlier India had won the Blind T20 World Cup in 2012 and 2017.
  • Earlier, Indian team captain Ajay Kumar Reddy won the toss and decided to bat first.
  • The Indian team made a mountain of 277 runs by losing 2 wickets. From India, Sunil Ramesh scored 136 runs in 63 balls while playing a century.
  • At the same time, Captain Ajay Kumar Reddy also scored a century. Ajay scored hundred runs in 50 balls. Sunil Ramesh and captain Ajay Kumar shared a 247-run partnership for the third wicket.
Scroll to Top