Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF) 2023 was held in Mumbai.

  • The 69th Dadasaheb Phalke Award ceremony was held on 20th February 2023.
  • The grand event of Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF) 2023 took place in Mumbai.
  • The award consists of a Swarna Kamal (Golden Lotus) medallion, a shawl and a cash prize of ₹1,000,000 (US$13,000).
  • Vivek Agnihotri’s ‘The Kashmir Files’ won the Dadasaheb International Film Festival Awards and SS Rajamouli’s ‘RRR’ won the International Film of the Year award.
  • Alia Bhatt received the Best Actress Award for Gangubai Kathiawadi. Ranbir Kapoor received the Best Actor award for his performance in Brahmastra.

Winners list of Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Awards 2023

  • Best Film : The Kashmir Files
  • Best Director : R Balki for Chup: Revenge of The Artist
  • Best Actor : Ranbir Kapoor for Brahmastra : Part 1
  • Best Actress : Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Most Promising Actor : Rishab Shetty for Kantara
  • Best Actor In A Supporting Role : Manish Paul for Jugjugg Jeeyo
  • Outstanding Contribution In The Film Industry : Rekha
  • Best Web Series: Rudra : The Edge of Darkness
  • Critics Best Actor : Varun Dhawan for Bhediya
  • Film of The Year : RRR
  • Television Series of The Year : Anupamaa
  • Most Versatile Actor Of The Year : Anupam Kher for The Kashmir Files
  • Best Actor In A Television Series : Zain Imam for Fanaa-(Ishq Mein Marjawaan)
  • Best Actress In A Television Series : Tejasswi Prakash for Naagin
  • Best Male Singer : Sachet Tandon for Maiyya Mainu
  • Best Female Singer : Neeti Mohan for Meri Jaan
  • Best Cinematographer : PS Vinod for Vikram Vedha
  • Outstanding Contribution In The Music Industry : Hariharan
Scroll to Top