FIFA Football Awards 2022

  • Lionel Messi won the 2022 FIFA Best Men’s Player award at a ceremony in Paris on 27 February.
  • This is the second time that Messi was presented with the best player award. Won the best player award for the first time in 2019. 2022 Qatar World Cup champions Argentina won four trophies at the ceremony.
  • Kylian Mbappe and Karim Benzema of France were the other two finalists.

The compete list of the Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 :

The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2022

  • Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain/Argentina)

The Best FIFA Women’s Player 2022

  • Alexia Putellas (Barcelona/Spain)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2022

  • Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach 2022

  • Sarina Wiegman (England)

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper 2022

  • Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa/Argentina)

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper 2022

  • Mary Earps (England/Manchester United)

FIFA Puskás Award for the most spectacular goal in 2022

  • Marcin Oleksy (POL/Warta Poznan)

FIFA Fan Award 2022

  • Argentinian fans

FIFA Fair Play Award 2022

  • Luka Lochoshvili
Scroll to Top