FIFA World Cup 2022 Awards

The FIFA World Cup, is an international association football competition contested by the men’s national teams of the members of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). The tournament has been held every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup took place in Qatar from 20 November to 18 December 2022, making it the first World Cup held in the Arab world. This was the second FIFA World Cup held entirely in Asia after the 2002 tournament in South Korea and Japan.

This tournament was the last with 32 participating teams, with the field set to increase to 48 teams for the 2026 edition. The next tournament in 2026 will be jointly hosted by 16 cities in three North American countries: Canada, Mexico, and the United States.

Top 4 team Rankings :

  • Winner : Argentina
  • Runners-up : France
  • Third : Croatia
  • Fourth : Morocco

Awards :

  • Golden Boot Award : Kylian Mbappe (France), (8 Goals)
  • Golden Ball Award : Lionel Messi (Argentina), (7 goals and registering 3 assists)
  • Golden Glove Award : Emiliano Martinez (Argentina)
  • FIFA Young Player Award : Enzo Fernandez (Argentina)
  • FIFA Fair Play Award : England
Scroll to Top