India T20 World Cup Squad for upcoming T20 World Cup

The Board of Cricket Control of India (BCCI) named India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup set to begin on June 1 in the USA and the West Indies.

Rohit Sharma will be leading his troops, while Hardik Pandya has been named the vice-captain.

India T20 World Cup Squad:

Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

  • Rishabh Pant marking his comeback to international cricket and Sanju Samson also included in the squad.
  • India will begin their World Cup campaign against Ireland on June 05 2024 in New York. 

Question : Who has been named as the captain of India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup?

a) Virat Kohli
b) Hardik Pandya
c) Rohit Sharma
d) Ravindra Jadeja

Ans : c) Rohit Sharma

Scroll to Top