India won the Border-Gavaskar Trophy after the Fourth Test ended in a draw.

  • The fourth and final Test match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia ended in a draw in Ahmedabad on 13 March 2023.
  • Australia team scored 175 runs for two wickets in their second innings. Travis Head scored 90 while Marnus Labuschagne scored 63.
  • With the help of Virat Kohli’s Test century of 186 runs, the hosts scored 571 runs. Akshar Patel scored 79 runs. He made the highest partnership of 162 runs for the hosts.
  • Australia scored 175 runs for two wickets in the second innings, and scored 480 runs in the first innings.
  • Akshar was also the third highest scorer for India. Virat Kohli was declared the player of the match while Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja were declared joint winners of the player of the series award.
  • India and Australia will now face each other in the final of the World Test Championship, which will be played at The Oval in England in June.
Scroll to Top