India’s Akshdeep Singh won the gold medal, Priyanka Goswami won the bronze medal in the Asian 20km Race Walking Championships 2023.

  • In Men’s India’s Akshdeep Singh won gold medal, and women’s categories Priyanka Goswami won bronze medal in the Asian 20 km Race Walking Championships 2023 held in Nomi, Japan on 19 February 2023.
  • In the men’s 20km race walk event, national record holder Akshdeep Singh topped the podium with a timing of 1:20:57. The athlete from Punjab won India’s second gold medal after Olympian Gurmeet Singh in 2016.
  • In the men’s event, South Korea’s Cho Byeongkwang finished second in 1:21:20 while China’s Wen Yongjie took the bronze in 1:22:44.
  • Commonwealth Games 2022 silver medalist Priyanka Goswami, meanwhile, clocked 1:32:27 in the women’s event.
  • China’s Lan Gao won the gold medal with a timing of 1:29:25. Ayane Yanai of Japan finished second with a timing of 1:0:58.
Scroll to Top