Karnataka beat Meghalaya 3-2 to win Santosh Trophy football title after 54 years.

  • Karnataka put up a scintillating performance to beat Meghalaya 3-2 in the final of the 76th National Football Championship for the Santosh Trophy at the King Fahd International Stadium here on 4 March.
  • This is the first trophy for Karnataka, having previously won four times as the princely state of Mysore after a gap of 54 years (after 1968–69).
  • Meghalaya’s team reached the finals of this competition for the first time.
  • In the play-off match before the final, Services beat Punjab 2–0 to take the third place.
Scroll to Top