Neiphiu Rio took oath as the CM of Nagaland for the 5th time.

  • On 7 March 2023, Nagaland Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio took oath as CM for the fifth time.
  • PM Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Nagaland Governor LA Ganesan, BJP President JP Nadda and Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma were present at the swearing-in ceremony in Kohima.
  • At the same time, Taditui Rangkau Zelayang and Yanthungo Patton took oath as the Deputy Chief Ministers of Meghalaya in Shillong.
  • BJP’s Yanthungo Patton was sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister.
  • Assembly elections were held on 60 seats in Nagaland. In this election, NDPP-BJP won 37 seats, in which NDPP got 25 seats and BJP got 12 seats. After this, the coalition government of NDPP and BJP has been formed.
Scroll to Top