Novak Djokovic won the Australian Open 2023 title.

  • Novak Djokovic won the Australian Open title for the 10th time by defeating Stefanos Tsitsipas 6-3, 7-6, 7-6 in the first Grand Slam Australia Open of 2023.
  • With this victory, Novak Djokovic has equaled Spain’s Rafael Nadal’s record of winning 22 Grand Slam titles.
  • Djokovic won the first Australian Open title in the year 2008. After that he has won this title in the years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2023.

Women’s singles winner :

  • In the Australian Open 2023, Aryna Sabalenka of Belarus has won the women’s singles title by defeating Elena Rybakina of Kazakhstan 4-6, 6-3, 6-4.
  • Aryna Sabalenka won a Grand title for the first time.

Australian Open title 2023 ;

The 2023 Australian Open was a Grand Slam level tennis tournament held at Melbourne Park, from 16 to 29 January 2023. It was the 111th edition of the Australian Open, the 55th in the Open Era, and the first major of the year. The total prize money of Australian Open 2023 is AUD $76,500,000.

Scroll to Top