QUAD Leader Summit is held on 24th May 2022 in Tokyo

What is Quad?

Known as the ‘Quadrilateral Security Dialogue’ (QSD), the Quad is an informal strategic forum comprising four nations, namely — United States of America (USA), India, Australia, Japan. One of the primary objectives of the Quad is to work for a free, open, prosperous & inclusive Indo-Pacific region.
The group met for the 1st time in 2007 on the sidelines of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations. It is considered an alliance of maritime democracies, & the forum is maintained by meetings, semi-regular summits, information exchanges & military drills of all the member countries.

Quad Summit 2022 :

The Quad or the Quadrilateral Security Dialogue (QSD) is a group made of 4 nations, India, Japan, US, Australia. It is a strategic forum that features semi-regular summits, information exchange & military drills. The key focus of the summit is the development of the Indo-Pacific region highlighting the threats like terrorism, disinformation, & territorial disputes. The Quad is going to discuss the issues such as the Covid-19 pandemic & development of the Indo-Pacific economically & threats rising across the Indo-Pacific region. 
Quad leader summit 2022 is held on the 24th May in Tokyo.

Related Post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *