Rajiv Kumar appointed as Chief Election Commissioner on 15 May 2022 

Ministry of Law and Justice, The President is pleased to appoint Shri Rajiv Kumar, the senior-most Election Commissioner in the Election Commission of India, as the Chief Election Commissioner. Shri Rajiv Kumar will assume the charge of the post of Chief Election Commissioner with effect from 15th May, 2022 after Shri Sushil Chandra stepped down as Chief Election Commissioner on 14th May, 2022.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *