Shehbaz Sharif takes oath as new 23rd Prime Minister of Pakistan

In Pakistan on 11th April 2022 Shehbaz Sharif has been elected unopposed as 23rd Prime Minister of the country through voting in the National Assembly. 70-years old Pakistan Muslim League Chief will succeed Imran Khan, who has been removed by a no-trust vote recently in the National Assembly. Shehbaz Sharif is the brother of former Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif.

Sharif has secured 174 votes and has been declared as a prime minister of Islamic Republic of Pakistan. In the House of 342 winning candidate should get the support of at least 172 lawmakers.

Related Post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *