State Assembly Election 2022 Results: BJP retained power in UP, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur, AAP victory in Punjab.

The result of 5 State Assembly were declared on 10th March 2022. BJP retained power in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur, with the Aam Aadmi Party winning a landslide victory in Punjab.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is NPIC-202231191038.jpg

Uttar Pradesh

In Uttar Pradesh, the Bharatiya Janata Party has got the historic success of coming to power for the second time in a row. It has got 255 seats in the 403-member assembly. Allies Apna Dal (Sonelal) won 12 seats and Nishad Party won 6 seats.

Samajwadi Party has won 111 seats. Its allaince RLD has won eight seats while the Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party has won six seats. Jansatta Dal Loktantrik has got two seats. Congress got only 2 seats and Bahujan Samaj Party got 1 seat. The results of all 403 seats in the state have been declared.


Bharatiya Janata Party has got absolute majority in Uttarakhand. It has won 47 seats in the 70-member assembly. Congress has won 19 seats. Bahujan Samaj Party and Independent candidates have won two seats each.


In Goa, the BJP has got 20 seats in the 40-member assembly. Congress was successful in winning 11 seats. Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party and Aam Aadmi Party got two seats each. The Revolutionary Goan Party, which contested for the first time, won one seat. Goa Forward Party also got one seat. Three independent candidates also managed to win.


In Manipur, the BJP has won 32 seats in the 60-member assembly. The party got 37.8% votes. The National People’s Party managed to win seven seats with 17.2-9 per cent votes, but the state president of the NPP lost the election. Janata Dal United has won six seats with 10.7-7 per cent votes. Congress has won five seats with 16.8-8 per cent votes. Naga People’s Front got five seats. The Kuki People’s Alliance won two seats.


In Punjab, the Aam Aadmi Party has registered a landslide victory with a majority in the assembly elections. The party won 92 seats in the 117-member assembly. Congress could get success in only 18 seats. Shiromani Akali Dal got three seats and Bharatiya Janata Party got two seats. Bahujan Samaj Party and Independent got one seat each.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *