Chess World Cup 2023 Final Reaches Thrilling Draw – Tie-Breaker Match to Decide Winner

The Chess World Cup 2023 final between India’s R Praggnanandhaa and Norway’s Magnus Carlsen has reached a thrilling climax as the two players have agreed to a draw after 30 moves in the second classical game on 23 August 2023.

The score is now tied at 1-1 after the first game also ended in a draw on 22 August. The final will now be decided by a tie-breaker match, which will consist of two rapid games, followed by blitz games and an Armageddon game if needed.

Praggnanandhaa, who is only 18 years old, has stunned the chess world by becoming the second Indian ever to reach the final of the Chess World Cup after Viswanathan Anand.

Q.: Who are the finalists in the Chess World Cup 2023?

a) R Praggnanandhaa and Viswanathan Anand
b) Magnus Carlsen and Fabiano Caruana
c) R Praggnanandhaa and Magnus Carlsen
d) Fabiano Caruana and Viswanathan Anand

Ans : c) R Praggnanandhaa and Magnus Carlsen

Exit mobile version