India’s Aviation Safety Assessment Rating Remains in Category One, Permitted to Expand Services to the USA

  1. India’s International Aviation Safety Assessment rating will remain in Category One.
  2. The country has met the international standards for aviation safety oversight.
  3. India received category one status after the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) of the United States audited the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) in areas covering aircraft operations, airworthiness, and personnel licensing.
  4. The FAA determines whether a country complies with safety standards established by the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) under its International Aviation Safety Assessment (IASA) program.
  5. The DGCA was appreciated by the FAA for demonstrating a commitment to ensuring effective safety oversight of India’s aviation system.
  6. Countries with Category One status are allowed to operate and expand their services to destinations in the USA and codeshare with US air carriers.
  7. India’s Category One determination is a testimony to India’s commitment to effective safety oversight for its civil aviation system.
  8. The Indian aviation sector is on a high growth trajectory at present.

Question: What is the International Aviation Safety Assessment rating of India?
a) Category Two
b) Category One
c) Category Three
d) Category Four
Answer: b) Category One

Exit mobile version