Prime Minister Modi flagged off nine Vande Bharat Express trains

On September 24, 2023, Prime Minister Narendra Modi flagged off nine Vande Bharat Express trains via video conferencing. These trains will connect religious and tourist destinations across 11 states.

Here are some key details about the new trains:

  • Udaipur – Jaipur Vande Bharat Express
  • Tirunelveli-Madurai- Chennai Vande Bharat Express
  • Hyderabad –Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express
  • Vijayawada – Chennai (via Renigunta) Vande Bharat Express
  • Patna – Howrah Vande Bharat Express
  • Kasaragod – Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express
  • Rourkela – Bhubaneswar – Puri Vande Bharat Express
  • Ranchi – Howrah Vande Bharat Express
  • Jamnagar-Ahmedabad Vande Bharat Express

The Vande Bharat Express trains have several unique features that set them apart from other trains. Here are some of the notable features:

  1. Intelligent Braking System: The Vande Bharat Express trains are equipped with an intelligent braking system that enables better acceleration and deceleration.
  2. Automatic Doors: All coaches of the Vande Bharat Express have automatic doors, ensuring passenger safety and convenience.
  3. GPS-based Audio-Visual Passenger Information System: Passengers can stay informed about their journey through the GPS-based audio-visual passenger information system available on board.
  4. On-Board Hotspot Wi-Fi: The Vande Bharat Express offers on-board hotspot Wi-Fi connectivity, allowing passengers to stay connected and entertained during their journey

Q.: Which safety feature is available in all coaches of the Vande Bharat Express?

a) On-Board Hotspot Wi-Fi
b) GPS-based Audio-Visual Passenger Information System
c) Automatic Doors
d) Intelligent Braking System

Answer: c) Automatic Doors

Exit mobile version