IPL 2023 Awards List

  • IPL 2023 ended with a nerve-racking final where MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings clinched their fifth title and ended their campaign in style by defeating defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) by five wickets at the Narendra Modi Stadium on May 30. signed off.
  • The 16th edition of the IPL saw several records broken, including the season with most 200-plus runs, most sixes hit and most centuries in a single edition.

IPL 2023 Awards Winners :

  • IPL 2023 Champions: Chennai Super Kings
  • IPL 2023 Runner-up: Gujarat Titans
  • Orange Cap Winner: Shubman Gill (GT) – 890 Runs
  • Purple Cap Winner: Mohammed Shami (GT) – 28 Wickets
  • Most Sixes: Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 36 Sixes
  • Most Fours: Shubman Gill (GT) – 85 fours
  • Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT)
  • Player of the Final – Man of the Match: Devon Conway (CSK)
  • Emerging player: Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)
  • Electric Striker of the Season: Glenn Maxwell (RCB)
  • Best Catch of the Season: Rashid Khan (GT)
  • Fair Play Award: Delhi Capitals
  • Gamechanger of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT)
  • Longest six of the season: Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 115 metres

Qns : Which player won the Orange Cap in IPL 2023?

(A) Nishant Sindhu
(B) Hardik Pandya
(C) Rashid Khan
(D) Shubman Gill

Ans : (D) Shubman Gill

Exit mobile version