ASEAN summit in Jakarta, Indonesia from September 5 to 7, 2023

The ASEAN summit is a meeting of the leaders of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), a regional organization of 10 Southeast Asian and Pacific Rim countries. The summit is held twice a year to discuss various issues of common interest and cooperation. Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam are the member countries of ASEAN.

The 43rd ASEAN summit will be held in Jakarta, Indonesia from September 5 to 7, 2023. It will be attended by the heads of state and government of the ASEAN member states, as well as other invited guests such as Prime Minister Narendra Modi of India, President Yoon Suk Yeol of South Korea, and President Vladimir Putin of Russia.

Q: Which of the following countries is not a member of ASEAN?

A) Vietnam
B) Cambodia
C) Taiwan
D) Laos

Answer: C) Taiwan

Exit mobile version