Cricket Asia Cup 2023 Dates and Venues Announced

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has unveiled the plans for the Asia Cup 2023, opting for a hybrid model. The tournament will consist of 13 matches, with Pakistan hosting four matches and Sri Lanka hosting the remaining nine. Due to the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) decision to refrain from traveling to Pakistan, India’s matches will take place in Sri Lanka. The participating teams include India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Nepal, and the tournament is scheduled to commence on August 31st.

The final match is set to be held on September 17th. The competition will feature two groups, with two teams from each group advancing to the Super Four stage. The top two teams from the Super Four stage will then proceed to the final. Group A consists of India, Pakistan, and Nepal, while Group B comprises Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.

In Pakistan, Lahore will serve as the host city for the matches, while the games played in Sri Lanka will be held in Kandy and Pallekele.

Question : Which organization announced a hybrid model for the Asia Cup 2023?
a) International Cricket Council (ICC)
b) Asian Cricket Council (ACC)
c) Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
d) Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)

Answer: b) Asian Cricket Council (ACC)

Exit mobile version