Mohan Majhi to be the new Chief Minister of Odisha

Mohan Charan Majhi will be the new chief minister of Odisha. He was elected leader of the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) legislature party at a meeting held on 11 June 2024. The 52-year-old leader, a four-time MLA, is a prominent tribal face in Odisha.

There will two Deputy CM- Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo and Pravati Parida.

The BJP is forming its first government in Odisha after securing a majority in the assembly polls. The BJP won 78 of 147 seats in the Odisha assembly.

Rajnath Singh and union minister Bhupender Yadav were in the state capital as the party’s central observers for the meeting of MLAs.

Q: Who has been elected as the new Chief Minister of Odisha?

A) Rajnath Singh
B) Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo
C) Mohan Charan Majhi
D) Pravati Parida

Answer: C) Mohan Charan Majhi

Scroll to Top