PM Modi presented first ever “National Creators Award” in New Delhi

The National Creators Award, a prestigious recognition, was presented by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in New Delhi on 8 March 2024. This inaugural award aims to celebrate excellence and impact across various domains, including storytelling, social change advocacy, environmental sustainability, education, and gaming. It serves as a launchpad for using creativity to drive positive change.

The award witnessed remarkable public engagement, with over 1.5 lakh nominations received across twenty categories. In the subsequent voting round, approximately 10 lakh votes were cast for digital creators in various award categories. The winners, including three international creators, were selected based on this overwhelming public participation, truly reflecting the people’s choice.

Here are some of the twenty award categories:

  1. Best Storyteller Award
  2. Disruptor of the Year
  3. Celebrity Creator of the Year
  4. Green Champion Award
  5. Best Creator for Social Change
  6. Most Impactful Agri Creator
  7. Cultural Ambassador of the Year
  8. International Creator Award
  9. Best Travel Creator Award
  10. Swachhta Ambassador Award
  11. The New India Champion Award
  12. Tech Creator Award
  13. Heritage Fashion Icon Award
  14. Most Creative Creator (Male & Female)
  15. Best Creator in Food Category
  16. Best Creator in Education Category
  17. Best Creator in Gaming Category
  18. Best Micro Creator
  19. Best Nano Creator
  20. Best Health and Fitness Creator

Q: Which “National Creators Award” category honors creators making a significant contribution to environmental sustainability?

a) Best Storyteller Award
b) Disruptor of the Year
c) Green Champion Award
d) Tech Creator Award

Ans : c) Green Champion Award

Scroll to Top