Virat Kohli has won the ICC ODI Men’s Player of the Year Award

  1. Virat Kohli has won the ODI Men’s Player of the Year at the ICC Awards 2023, marking his fourth time receiving this honor (previously in 2012, 2017, and 2018).
  2. Kohli’s outstanding performance in the ICC Cricket World Cup and World Test Championship played a crucial role in securing the award.
  3. During the ICC Cricket World Cup, Kohli scored 765 runs in 11 innings with an average of 69.54 and a strike rate of 98.46. He also achieved 6 centuries in the tournament.
  4. In the World Test Championship, Kohli showcased impressive form, accumulating 1,000 runs in 14 innings.

Q: What is the name of the Indian cricketer who won the ICC ODI Player of the Year award in 2023?

A. Rohit Sharma
B. Virat Kohli
C. Shikhar Dhawan
D. Hardik Pandya

Ans : B. Virat Kohli

Exit mobile version