Indian javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra clinches Lausanne Diamond League title

Neeraj Chopra, the star Indian javelin thrower, secured victory on July 1, 2023 at the Lausanne Diamond League 2023, Switzerland.

  • Neeraj claimed the title with an impressive throw of 87.66 meters.
  • Neeraj showcased his Olympic-winning form once again after his triumph at the Diamond League event in Doha in May.
  • In the fifth attempt, Neeraj achieved a remarkable throw of 87.66 meters.
  • Julian Webber from Germany secured second place with a throw of 87.03 meters.
  • Jakub Vadlech from the Czech Republic secured third place with a throw of 86.13 meters.
  • Neeraj’s outstanding performance reaffirms his status as a dominant force in the world of javelin throwing.

Q.: Who won the Lausanne Diamond League 2023 title in javelin throw?
a) Neeraj Chopra
b) Julian Webber
c) Jakub Vadlech
d) Shivpal Singh

Answer: a) Neeraj Chopra

Scroll to Top