Lok Sabha Election: Second Phase Voting on 26 April 2024

The second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2024 is occurring on April 26, 2024, covering 88 parliamentary constituencies across 12 states and one Union territory.

Distribution of Constituencies:

20 in Kerala, 14 in Karnataka, 13 in Rajasthan, 8 each in Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra, 6 in Madhya Pradesh, 5 each in Assam and Bihar, 3 seats each in West Bengal and Chhattisgarh, and 1 seat each in Manipur, Tripura, and Jammu and Kashmir.

Variation in nomination filings:

Tripura parliamentary constituency received the lowest number of nominations (14), while Nanded parliamentary constituency in Maharashtra received the highest number of nominations (92).

Security measures:

Following previous incidents of violence during polling, heightened security measures have been implemented in outer Manipur, with 857 polling stations, 87 companies of paramilitary forces, and over 4,000 state police personnel deployed to ensure free and fair elections on April 26, 2024.

Q: Which state has the highest number of constituencies in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2024 held on 26 April 2024 ?

a) Kerala
b) Maharashtra
c) Karnataka
d) Rajasthan

Ans : a) Kerala

Scroll to Top