Lok Sabha Polls in 7 Phases from April 19, counting on June 4th, 2024

Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases starting from April 19th, with counting on June 4th. On 16 March 2024, Election Commission announced the poll schedule for General Election 2024 and assembly polls in four states.

  1. Assembly polls for Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, and Odisha were also scheduled.
  2. Model Code of Conduct came into force with the announcement of the poll schedule.
  3. Measures to ensure smooth conduct of elections, including facilitating voting for elderly and disabled persons, dealing with criminal cases against candidates, and availability of EVMs and VVPATs.
  4. Detail Notification : Download ECI full Notification PDF

Q: Who is the present Chief Election Commissioner of India ?

a) Rajiv Kumar
b) Sunil Arora
c) Om Prakash Rawat
d) Nasim Zaidi

Ans : a) Rajiv Kumar

Scroll to Top