Magnus Carlsen Clinches FIDE Chess World Cup Title, Defeats Praggnanandhaa in Thrilling Final

In Chess FIDE Chess World Cup 2023 final, Magnus Carlsen of Norway beat India’s R. Praggnanandhaa in tie-breaks at Baku in Azerbaijan on 14 August 2023.

  • Magnus Carlsen wins FIDE Chess World Cup 2023 by defeating Praggnanandhaa.
  • Carlsen wins with a final score of 1.5, Praggnanandhaa with 0.5.
  • Carlsen gets the Gold, Praggnanandhaa gets the Silver.
  • Carlsen wins his first FIDE World Cup title.
  • Praggnanandhaa reaches the final and makes history as the youngest finalist and winner.
  • Praggnanandhaa is the first Indian after Viswanathan Anand to reach the final.

Q.: Who emerged as the winner of the FIDE Chess World Cup 2023?

a) R. Praggnanandhaa
b) Viswanathan Anand
c) Magnus Carlsen
d) Ding Liren

Ans : c) Magnus Carlsen

Scroll to Top