Modi to take oath as Prime Minister for a third term on Sunday

Newly elected MPs of the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) are expected to meet on 8 June 2024 to elect Narendra Modi as their leader. This election will pave the way for Modi to take oath as prime minister for a third term, with the swearing-in likely on 9 June 2024(Sunday).

Senior NDA members, including TDP’s N Chandrababu Naidu and JD(U)’s Nitish Kumar, will join Modi to present the list of supporting parliamentarians to President Droupadi Murmu.

The NDA has 293 MPs, comfortably above the majority mark of 272 in the 543-member Lok Sabha.

World leaders including Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Sri Lanka President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Nepal PM Pushpa Kamal Dahal and Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu are set to attend the function.

Q: Who is expected to be elected as the leader of the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) MPs?

a) N Chandrababu Naidu
b) Nitish Kumar
c) Narendra Modi
d) Mukesh Dalal

Ans : c) Narendra Modi

Q: Who is the Prime Minister of Bangladesh ?

a) Ranil Wickremesinghe
b) Pushpa Kamal Dahal
c) Sheikh Hasina
d) Mohamed Muizzu

Ans : c) Sheikh Hasina

Scroll to Top