Nayab Saini Takes Oath As Chief Minister of Haryana

Nayab Singh Saini, a leader from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), become the Chief Minister of Haryana. His oath-taking ceremony took place on March 12, 2024.

About Nayab Singh Saini and his journey to the chief minister’s office:

  • Nayab Singh Saini, aged 54, represents the Kurukshetra constituency as a Member of Parliament (MP).
  • He hails from the Other Backward Classes (OBC) community.
  • Saini’s political journey began in 1996 when he joined the BJP. Over the years, he steadily climbed the party ranks.
  • Notably, he served as the district general secretary of the BJP Youth Wing in Ambala in 2002 and later became the district president in Ambala in 2005.
  • In 2014, Saini was elected as an MLA from the Narayangarh constituency.
  • Subsequently, he assumed the role of a minister in the Haryana government in 2016.
  • His victory in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections from the Kurukshetra constituency further solidified his position in Haryana politics.

Q: Who became the Chief Minister of Haryana in March 2024?

A) Manohar Lal Khattar
B) Nayab Singh Saini
C) Dushyant Chautala
D) Biplab Dev

Ans : B) Nayab Singh Saini

Scroll to Top