Russia’s Vladimir Putin Sworn in as President of Russia for fifth term 

President Vladimir Putin sworn in for for his fifth term  on May 7, 2024 at a ceremony held at Kremlin, Moscow, Russia

  • Putin has been in power since 1999, now starting a new mandate amidst the conflict in Ukraine.
  • Russian forces have regained initiative in Ukraine and seek to advance further in the east.
  • At 71, Putin maintains dominance in domestic politics and confronts Western countries over Ukraine, accusing them of aiming to weaken Russia.

Q: Vladimir Putin has been President of Russia since:

a) 2000
b) 1999
c) 2005
d) 2008

Ans : b) 1999

Scroll to Top