Vishnu Deo Sai : New Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

Vishnu Deo Sai has been elected as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh by the BJP Legislature Party. The decision was made during a meeting in Raipur on December 12, 2023, attended by 54 newly-elected BJP MLAs and central observers Arjun Munda, Sarbananda Sonowal, and Dushyant Kumar Gautam.

  1. Vishnudev Sai is a prominent tribal leader from Chhattisgarh, hailing from Bagiya village near Kansabel in the Kunkuri area.
  2. He began his political career as a Panch in 1989 and later served as Sarpanch in 1990. He was elected as an MLA from the Tapkara assembly constituency in 1990.
  3. Vishnudev Sai was elected as a Member of Parliament from the Raigarh Lok Sabha constituency in 1999 for the 13th Lok Sabha.
  4. He assumed the role of the state president of the BJP in 2006 and was re-elected as an MP from Raigarh constituency in the 2009 and 2014 Lok Sabha elections.
  5. Vishnu Deo Sai served as the Union Minister of State for Steel, Mines, Labor, and Employment from 2014 to 2019.

Q: Who is the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh ?

  • A) Arjun Munda
  • B) Vishnu Deo Sai
  • C) Sarbananda Sonowal
  • D) Dushyant Kumar Gautam

B) Vishnu Deo Sai

Scroll to Top