BRICS Summit 2023: Historic Expansion and New Members Announced

The 15th BRICS summit was held in Johannesburg, South Africa from 22-24 August 2023. Heads of state or government from Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa, along with leaders from 67 other nations attended the submit.

Key Announcement at the Summit:

BRICS to Expand as Six New Members Join Fold from January 1st, 2024. The upcoming additions – Argentina, Iran, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Ethiopia, and Egypt.

Q.: Which nations have been newly incorporated into the BRICS alliance?

a) Canada, Australia, Japan, Mexico, France
b) Argentina, Iran, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Ethiopia
c) United Kingdom, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland
d) South Korea, Turkey, Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam

Answer: b) Argentina, Iran, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Ethiopia

Scroll to Top