Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba gets third extension

Rajiv Gauba, a 1982 batch IAS officer of Jharkhand cadre, will continue as Cabinet Secretary for another year. The Department of Personnel and Training issued an order stating that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved his extension in service till 30th August 2024. This is the third time Mr Gauba has been given an extension to the post.

The cabinet secretary of India is the top-most executive official and senior-most civil servant of the government of India. The current cabinet secretary of India is Rajiv Gauba who took over the post on 30 August 2019.

Q.: Who is the current cabinet secretary of India ?

a) Ajit Doval
b) Rajiv Gauba
c) Sanjay Kumar Mishra
d) Tapan Deka

Ans : b) Rajiv Gauba

Scroll to Top