Indian Men’s Cricket Team Squad Announced for Asia Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma to Lead the Team

Chief Selector of BCCI, Ajit Agarkar, has announced the Indian Men’s Cricket team for the upcoming Asia Cup 2023.

  • The team will be captained by Rohit Sharma, with Hardik Pandya serving as the Vice Captain.
  • Notable players in the squad include Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson.

About Asia Cup 2023 

The Asia Cup 2023 is a cricket tournament that will feature six teams from Asia: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and one qualifier. The tournament will be held in Pakistan and Sri Lanka from 30 August 2023 to 17 September 2023. The matches will be played as one-day internationals (ODI). The Asia Cup 2023 will be the 16th edition of the tournament, which was first held in 1984. The current champion is India, who won the 2018 edition in the United Arab Emirates.

Question: Who will be captain of Indian Men’s Cricket team in the upcoming Asia Cup 2023?

A) Shubman Gill
B) Virat Kohli
C) Rohit Sharma
D) KL Rahul

Answer: C) Rohit Sharma

Scroll to Top