Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Chirag Shetty created history by winning the men’s doubles title of Indonesia Open.

  • India’s shuttler pair of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty won the Indonesia Open men’s doubles title after defeating defending world champion Aaron Chia and Malaysia’s Soh Wooi Yik in Jakarta on 18th June.
  • Satwik, ranked sixth in the world, and Chirag won their maiden Super 1000 title with a straight sets win 21-17, 21-18.
  • With this feat, they became the first doubles pair from India to win the prestigious tournament.
  • It was also their first win over the Malaysian pair in their ninth meeting.

Qns : Which pair won the Indonesia Open 2023 men’s doubles title in Badminton?
(A) Aaron Chia and Soh Wooi Yik
(B) Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty
(C) Kento Momota and Lee Zii Jia
(D) Viktor Axelsen and Anders Antonsen
Ans : (B) Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty

Scroll to Top