SCO Young Authors’ Conference Inaugurated by Minister of State for External Affairs in Delhi

  1. Minister of State for External Affairs Meenakshi Lekhi inaugurated the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) Young Authors’ Conference in New Delhi.
  2. The SCO comprises eight Member States including China, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Pakistan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan.
  3. Ms Lekhi emphasized the need to strengthen ties and find linkages of common heritage and social value systems in the youth.
  4. The two-day conference will explore modern education, training, advanced training of youth, and wider involvement in entrepreneurial activities and innovative projects.

Question: How many Member States currently comprise the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO)?
a. 7
b. 8
c. 9
d. 10
Answer: b. 8

Scroll to Top