Karnataka’s Siddaramaiah will take oath as Chief Minister and DK Shivakumar as Deputy CM.

  • On May 18, Siddaramaiah’s name was announced for the post of CM of Karnataka. DK Shivakumar has been given the post of Deputy CM.
  • Siddaramaiah was elected as the leader of the Congress Legislature Party at the CLP meeting in Bengaluru. The Congress has sent invitations to several opposition parties for the swearing-in ceremony of the new government.
  • Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot has invited Chief Minister-designate Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister-designate DK Shivakumar to take oath along with the team members. The oath ceremony will take place on 20th May at 12.30 pm at the Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru.

Qns : Who has been appointed as the New Chief Minister of Karnataka in May 2023?

(A) DK Shivakumar
(B) Siddaramaiah
(C) Thaawarchand Gehlot
(D) None of the above

Ans : (B) Siddaramaiah

Scroll to Top