Miscellany GK MCQ (English)


#1. Who among the following wrote the novel 'Rangbhumi: The Arena of Life' ?

#2. The Ramon Magsaysay Award was established in the year ________.

#3. The ICTP Ramanujan Prize is awarded annually for excellence in _____.

#4. In which of the following years was the All-India Harijan Sevak Sangh founded ?

#5. Where is the famous pilgrim spot of Sikhs, Sri Harmandir Sahib located ?

#6. Who among the following is the author of the book 'Democrats and Dissenters' ?

#7. When is National Girl Child Day observed annually in India ?

#8. When is the Hindi Diwas observed annrally ?

#9. Which of the following countries' former Prime Minister was awarded with the Padma Vibhushan award in 2021?

#10. Q.16 Who is the author of the book 'Pathway to God'?

#11. Which of the following is the most literate district in India as per Census 2011?

#12. Who has authored the book titled ‘India’s 71-Year Test: The Journey to Triumph in Australia’?

#13. Who among the following is the author of the book 'Amnesty'?

#14. Which of the following is written by Bankim Chandra Chatterjee?

#15. The author of the novel ‘The Ministry of Utmost Happiness’ is _________.

#16. Which of the following is NOT a plantation crop?

#17. For which famous English novel did Sunetra Gupta receive the Sahitya Akademi Award in 1996?

#18. Nishagandhi Award is related to which state government?

#19. Identify the woman social reformer who argued that religious leaders of every faith accorded an inferior place to women.

#20. What is the objective of the Deen Dayal Antyodaya Yojana?

#21. ‘Muntakhab-ut-Tawarikh’ was written by:

#22. Which of the following is an autobiography of the 14th Dalai Lama?


1 thought on “Miscellany GK MCQ (English)”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top